Skip to content

So, He Told The Story

August 29, 2013

jadamwilliams

Around this time of year…every year…I have to really guard my heart…for several reasons, all of which are a form of idolatry.  I was warned before we had kids that it was going to be a struggle to not make them ultimate in life.  Ever since July 15, 2004, I have completely understood that advice.  Once school starts back, and soccer, and gymnastics, and all the other pieces of life begin to stack up, I often find myself holding onto them a little too much.  Not that I should shun them or anything…let’s not get crazy…just that I begin to obsess a little too much about our time together, or lack there-of.  And listen, there’s no sense in pretending that I don’t struggle when football season comes around.  I get sucked in…and all too often, begin to worship the creature over the Creator. 

 If you will…I know you’re busy…take a…

View original post 511 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

